Fraser’s Back

Referee Kerry Fraser, bounced from calling game six of the Stanley Cup finals by the NHL, will work game seven.
Fraser caused some controversy in game four when he gave Tampa a two-man powerplay early in the first. While conventional wisdom says refs only award a powerplay at a time, it’s not like Calgary hadn’t committed two stupid penalties in the span of a few seconds. So really, the NHL unofficially penalized an employee for being impolite, more than anything.
And nothing says integrity like listening to the home team fans, anyway.
So now the NHL, realizing they look ridiculous, is putting Fraser back in, making them look even more absurd. First the NHL didn’t want Fraser on game six, but then they give him the even more important game seven? Are they happy with his officiating or not?
Who knows?